Lappet Moth Caterpillar Front

Thai Lappet Moth Caterpillar

Three years ago today…

After an approximately 3 hour VIP bus ride from Chiang Mai to Chiang Rai, Thailand, we were hungry and in search of a restaurant. My misreading of the map took us in the opposite direction of where we wanted to go; or did it? I happened to notice this furry caterpillar on the sidewalk and got down on my hands and knees to take this picture. When I got up I noticed a Thai man trying to figure out what I was doing, I just smiled and walked away – still in search of someplace to eat.

Thai Lappet Moth Caterpillar

Isn’t it beautiful?

Thai Lappet Moth Caterpillar Front

Looking at the front

Leave a Reply

