Rock Pond

Malibu Creek State Park – Part II

Our destination was to be the M*A*S*H site after a stop at Century Lake. (The last time we did this hike our destination was the Rock Pool, but we couldn’t find it so we ended up hiking to the M*A*S*H site.) After hiking through the sunlit grass trail and warming up some, we came upon the shady part of the trail.

I didn’t know it at the time, but we were headed to the Rock Pool…and it was so peaceful there. I decided to take some long(er) exposure photos.

Rock Pond

I wanted this to have a dream-like quality

Gear used/Specs:
Tripod
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 12mm
Variable Neutral Density Filter
ISO 200
Aperture: f/22
Shutter Speed: 8 seconds
Art Filter: Pop Art I with Soft Focus

2 thoughts on “Malibu Creek State Park – Part II

    • Teresa, I have three other photos from here that I like which I might post later (in this post, or in a new post). Did you post yours on the meetup page for the hike? Or somewhere else where I can see it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

