"Sparky" the Squirrel

“Sparky” the Squirrel

I LOVE squirrels. I love their playfulness and big bushy tails. One day, I was out taking photographs of some of the older buildings on High Street in downtown Moorpark. I happened to be leaning against a tree to steady myself and I remember hearing this scratching noise, but I was too absorbed in taking a picture of this particular building.

When I had finally finished taking the photo I decided to look and see what the source of the scratching was. To my surprise it was a bright eyed, bushy tailed squirrel who looked like he/she wanted to play. Too late in thinking of putting my camera in video mode, I finally did and got a short video, posted on YouTube.

This is my favorite shot of him/her “posing” for me. Oh, and I decided to name this squirrel “Sparky” because of the way they acted. 🙂

"Sparky" the Squirrel

“Sparky” the Squirrel

Gear used/Specs:
Sony HX-1
100mm
ISO 125
Aperture: f/5.2
Shutter Speed: 1/200

Leave a Reply

