Zen

Weekly Photo Challenge: One

I just recently found out about the Weekly Photo Challenge and when I saw that this weeks challenge is titled “One” I knew exactly which photo I wanted to use. Trying to find it however, took way too much time, luckily I knew it was taken last year. (I guess this gives me more of a reason to organize my photos from the last 10 years!)

Last year I was house sitting for some friends and, in walking around their four acres looking for things to photograph, I came across the banana plants they were trying to grow. As I was walking around one of the plants I came across this curled leaf/pod and fell in love with the simple, elegant design against the blue sky. Wish that I would have had my tripod with me, or maybe there was a slight breeze, I don’t remember which; but whatever the case here is my submission. 🙂

Zen

Alone or All One!

Gear used/Specs:
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 210mm
ISO 320
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/250

Post processed in Lightroom

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One

  1. This photo is truly the work of a professional. The lighting and the focus are superb and it shows that the person that took this photo loves what they are doing. Great job Debbie and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

