Afternoon Clouds 5

Cool clouds on the last day of the year

Anyone who lives in Southern California can tell you that we have [probably] over 300 days of nothing but clear, blue (boring) skies. When we see clouds its a big deal…today, while walking the dogs, I saw some pretty cool clouds/formations. I wish I would have had something besides my cell phone with me, but I didn’t. 😦

From this mornings walk with the dogs:

I’ve been trying to get in the habit of walking the dogs twice a day, so this afternoon I saw these clouds:

Photos were lightly processed in Lightroom.

If you know what kind of clouds these are/were, or what causes them, please leave a comment below. Thanks for looking and Happy New Year!!!

One thought on “Cool clouds on the last day of the year

  1. Pingback: Sunset and Rising Moon | DS Photography

Leave a Reply

