Into the Light

Into the Light

When I did the hike at King Gillette Ranch last Saturday, we did an out and back. Somehow I didn’t notice this area on the way out, but on the way back it was on my right hand side and something made me glance in that direction.

There was a special feel to the area, and this morning, when I was post processing the image, I kept that feeling in mind. Because of the time of day we went through the area, the RAW file was on the flat side. After adjusting the tone and white balance in Lightroom, I exported the file to PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate and used the Fractalius plugin. I didn’t want to go overboard with the look, I was more after texture and color. When I was finished with the plugin I went back into Lightroom and put on the finishing touches.

I hope you like this as much as I do. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by.

Into the Light

Into the Light

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 16mm
ISO 200
Aperture: f/4.1
Shutter Speed: 1/400

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

