Reaching Out

Reaching Out

I decided to have some fun today with this image. For the photo, I took it after giving the plant a good watering. After post processing in Lightroom, I edited it in Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate. After duplicating the background image, I applied a kaleidoscope effect (once I found one I liked). I used a blending mode that would make the kaleidoscope effect more subtle and to add a textured look. Then added a frame, just for the heck of it. 🙂

Reaching Out

Reaching Out

Gear used/Specs:
Nikon D5100
Tamron 28-300mm lens @ 300mm
ISO 400
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/125

Post processed in Lightroom, edited/played with in Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate

Leave a Reply

