Backlit Jimson

Backlit flower

Back in 2009 my friend and I used to drive to Ventura to walk from a parking lot near the Ventura Fairground area to Emma Woods State Beach and then back. I always had my camera with me and, on this particular morning, I saw this Jimson Weed flower backlit by the sun. At the time I had the Canon S3 IS 12x Optical Zoom camera with a vari-angle LCD display so I didn’t have to get on my hands and knees for this shot.

Backlit Jimson

Backlit Jimson

Taken with the Canon PowerShot S3 IS in April of 2009
ISO: 80
Focal Length: 13.5mm
Aperture: f/3.5
Shutter Speed: 1/1600

Post processed in Lightroom

2 thoughts on “Backlit flower

Leave a Reply

