Preening

Preening

In 2009, on one of our camping trips at McGrath State Beach, I went out for a walk to the beach. After crossing some trapped water I then started walking to the North and came across an area where the pelicans were flying in and out of said trapped water. It was there that I came across this brown pelican preening. I first spotted it coming in for a landing, then I watched it take a bath and when it was done, I got this picture of him/her preening.

Preening

Preening

Taken with the Canon PowerShot S3 IS in July of 2009
ISO: 80
Focal Length: 72mm
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/200

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

