Relaxing Ocean

Relaxing Ocean

Yesterday I had a chance to get out to the beach, not just to one beach…but two beaches!! 🙂 The first beach I went to was in Carpinteria, I just had to go check out the new baby seals and their mommas. I also walked further down the bluffs to the State Beach/Campground. The tide was very low and there are some interesting rock formations to take pictures of in that area. Those will be coming soon.

My next stop was in Ventura, near Emma Wood State Beach. I walked down the side of the hill till I got to the actual campground. There are lots of rocks in the area and I wanted to include them in some pictures (including some abstract photos). This photo was taken looking North-West about 1/4 mile from the (pay) entrance. It is a long exposure (1 second) and I panned while the shutter was open.

Light post processing in Lightroom with the frame added in Corel’s PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate. I might redo this tomorrow, or later today, as a triptych for this weeks Photo Challenge…Three.

Relaxing Ocean

Relaxing Ocean

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 50mm
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/22
Shutter Speed: 1 second

Post processed in Lightroom, frame added in Corel PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate

2 thoughts on “Relaxing Ocean

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes | DS Photography

Leave a Reply

