Carpinteria Tree Horse

Tree Horse

Taken the other day when I was walking along the Carpinteria Bluffs. I have no idea how many years it has been sitting in this position, but I do know I’ve seen it like this for 5+ years.

Carpinteria Tree Horse

Carpinteria Tree Horse

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 32mm
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/8.0
Shutter Speed: 1/320

Post processed in Lightroom, edited in Corel’s PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate. I duplicated the original photo four times and ran different fractalius effects on each layer. For the tree layer I modified the Unsharp Mask preset. For the ice plants, in the foreground, I modified the Embo preset. I had two sky layers each with a (differently) modified Crayon Wide preset. Aside from creating layer masks for the different layers I used the Soft Light blending mode for the top sky layer.

Leave a Reply

