Small Cactus - How Not To

From the How (Not) To Department

Today’s post is a little different. I could use my imagination and say, “The cactus is about to cross the finish line.” or “How does a cactus enter a saloon in the Old West?”. The truth of the matter is I didn’t pay attention to the details; if I would have taken about 5 seconds I could have removed the distracting elements before I pressed the shutter button.

Small Cactus - How Not To

Small Cactus – How Not To…

Yes, I could have gone in and cloned out the 5 distracting elements, but it would have taken too much of my time to do it right. I decided to show the photo and create this post on the importance of checking all of the elements in the area before you press the shutter button. I don’t know about you, but I’d rather spend more time behind the camera than in front of the computer cleaning up “mistakes”.

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
ISO: 1600
Aperture: f/13
Shutter Speed: 1/100

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

