Daydreaming

Daydreaming

I stood in awe
watching you make
the first Thai iced tea
I ordered.
With camera ready
I waited for
the perfect
moment
to capture
your expertise.
Poetry in motion.

Daydreaming

Daydreaming

While walking back from eating at Gekko Garden, in Chiang Mai, we came upon this gal and her cart. I watched her put the ingredients into the cup. Then I stood in awe as she proceeded to mix the ingredients using two cups. She started out with each cup close together, each change saw the gap widening between the cups.

I didn’t ask to take a picture as I didn’t want anything posed, I did give her extra money for taking her picture.

In post processing I wanted to give a feel of her daydreaming, so in Perfect Photo Suite 8 I used the glow adjustment brush for her skin and pink shirt. (there were other adjustments made for the tones, etc.) Back in Lightroom I used the radial filter to darken and remove the sharpness in the area around her.

Taken with the Sony DSC-HX100V in October of 2010
ISO: 400
Focal Length: 6.6mm
Aperture: f/3.2
Shutter Speed: 1/160

Post processed in Perfect Photo Suite 8 and Lightroom

Leave a Reply

