Smiling Squirrel

Smiling Squirrel

Here’s my sweet squirrel, that happens to be my biggest seller on zazzle.com. Now that I use Lightroom and onOne Photo Suite 8 I decided to re-post process the image.

Now for the backstory…My friend and I used to drive up to Ventura Beach, to walk along the boardwalk, two – three times a week. I always had my camera with me as, at the time, there were a lot of squirrels looking for food among the rocks and sandy shore. During those times I had the camera on continuous shutter release to capture the action. I had no idea this cutie had stopped to smile for me until I got home and was going through the photos.

The newly re-processed photo will be up in my zazzle store, dsphotographygrafx, in the next week or so.

Smiling Squirrel

Cute, sandy-nosed squirrel smiling for the camera.

Taken with the Canon PowerShot S3 IS in June of 2008
ISO: 80
Focal Length: 72mm
Aperture: f/8.0
Shutter Speed: 1/80

Post processed in Lightroom and Perfect Photo Suite 8

Leave a Reply

