Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra 1

Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

This week, share a photo that has a little something extra: an unexpected visitor, or a tranquil landscape with a splash of color. A lone carrot in a sea of peas. Draw us in with a humorous detail, or find a photo with an added element that makes it an image only you could capture.

The first photo was taken at Port Orford, Oregon. We were on our way back to Southern California after an overnight stay in the Bandon/Coos Bay area. We stopped to walk the dogs and for me to take photos. I had this shot of some dead sea critter (I’m a vegetarian since birth so I don’t know what it is) all lined up and just as I pressed the shutter button two of my dogs decided to come over and see why mommy was on her hands and knees. At first I was upset with them, but there is no way I could have planned a shot like this and gotten them to comply. I’ve grown to love this shot over the last 3 years.

Curiosity didn’t kill the dog(s).

Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra 1

Hey, what’s this?

The next morning we continued our drive South on the 101 through the giant redwood trees. I was enjoying the scenery and as we came around a bend we were greeted with this view. My friend found a place to pull over and I was out of the van with my camera and tripod. Within 5-10 minutes another person pulled over and soon he had his tripod out of his trunk and was setting up his camera to take some shots.

This was a very happy moment for me and one I will never forget.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra 2

Sun streaming through the redwoods…somewhere in Northern California

Thanks for stopping by. To check out other entries click here.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

Leave a Reply

