Happy Fourth of July

Happy 4th of July

Happy Fourth of July

In the town where I live they do the fireworks on the 3rd of July. So last night was the first chance for me to try out the Live Time feature on my Olympus OM-D EM-5. I LOVE IT!! In Menu E I have the Live TIME set to 0.5 seconds. So what does that mean? Once I pressed the shutter button, every 1/2 second the screen showed a real-time view of my long exposure, until I pressed the shutter button again. It was nice being able to stop the exposure when I got the look I wanted.

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 42mm
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 19 seconds

Post processed in Lightroom. Created in PaintShop Pro X6 Ultimate.

Leave a Reply

