Presence of Wonder - Final

Presence of Wonder

While waiting for my family to show up for a birthday celebration, I decided to try out the camera app 645 PRO Mk II and selected the orange filter (I now know how to reduce/add more color in the filter before taking the photo). This is the original photo of a leaf on the grass.

Presence of Wonder - Original

Not content to show just the above image I decided to open it up in the app Circular + and play around. I added 3 repeats to get the look below then added 6 layers:

  • In Lens Flares, I selected Helios and placed it in the center
  • In Lens Flares, I added 4 layers of Sol Invictus
  • In Centers, I added Rings 2
  • In Filters, I added Green Filter (don’t need to create a layer when using filters)

I then saved the image.
Presence of Wonder - After Circular+ 1st time

I tried a few other apps before deciding to try opening the previously saved image in Circular + again. This time I checked Invert Circle, then clicked on Zoom Out and Rotate before clicking on Repeat 4 times – that’s how I got the flower shape in the center. I then created 4 layers with the following Effects:

  • In Lens Flares, I chose Solar Flare and applied it to the center of the “flower”
  • In Circles, I chose Star Trails 2 and applied it to the outer part of the photo
  • In Circles, I chose Star Trails 1 and applied it closer to the center of the photo
  • In Circles, I chose Nebula Ring 3 which helped lighten up the green parts of the photo

I then saved the image.
Presence of Wonder - After Circular+ 2nd time

Still not content with the look I opened the saved photo in Stackables and added the following 6 layers:

  • Fairytale – Overlay blend mode
  • Aquarium – Overlay blend mode
  • Old Scroll – Overlay blend mode
  • Glitter – Overlay blend mode
  • Sun Beam – Screen mode
  • Rising Sun with teal color – Overlay blend mode

I then saved the image.
Presence of Wonder - After Stackables

Finally I opened the photo in Word Swag and selected “Note to Self” style and a quote from “Classics”. I then opened the saved image in iWatermark to watermark the photo.
Presence of Wonder - Final

Here is a list of the apps used and links to where you can find them in the iTunes store.

2 thoughts on “Presence of Wonder

  1. I really like what you do, all the fancy apps, camera’s, and technology……I don’t even have a cell phone, and just got an answering machine last month!! and yes, I live in the boonies! lol!! Maybe if I win the lotto I can impress someone as you do me!

    Like

    • Awww…thank you. I’m not trying to impress anyone, though glad to hear I impress someone, I just need to create as it keeps me sane. And there’s nothing wrong with living in the boonies, part of me would love to be living there too, again (as I teenager I hated it – we moved from a big city in Florida to 9 miles from a small town in Tennessee). Thank you so much for your comment! It made my day. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

