Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance 1

Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance

Share a photo of what endurance means to you — maybe it’s your beat-up, well-traveled running shoes, the oldest structure in your town, the vista you earned climbing that mountain, a photo of your wedding ring, or your dog, tongue lolling, running full out.

These are my Skechers GOrun’s, the original, and I refuse to give them up even though they are falling apart. I wear them when I know I will be walking a long distance, like this past Sunday. I walked the little dogs 2.1 miles in them, then walked the big dog 2+ miles in them. Later in the day I walked about 1.5 miles to meet my family for lunch at a restaurant and then wore them to do horse duty in my brother-in-law’s horse corral.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes, I have other walking shoes but none are as comfortable as these. If anyone from Skechers sees this post, why did you get rid of the original GOrun’s? The newer shoes are not as comfortable. Are there any Women’s size 9 out there (or Men’s size 7)? Somewhere? Anywhere???

Thank you for visiting. For more entries click here.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance at Ground Zero | Pilot Fish

Leave a Reply

