Cruisin' the Galaxy

Cruisin’ the Galaxy

This past Sunday I was up bright and early to head out to the Roam’n Relics Car Show that took place on High Street in Moorpark, California. There were more cars this year than last and I took close to 200 photos with my camera and somewhere in the 20s with my iPad mini. Here is the “after” of one of the photos I took.

Cruisin' the Galaxy

Cruisin’ the Galaxy

I used the PhotoBooth app that came on the iPad and selected the “Light Tunnel” option. I then opened it up in TouchRetouch HD to bring the streaks all the way up to the car in the areas that fell within the circular image. After saving, I then went into Snapseed and did some selective editing, a little HDR and added some drama. I was liking the way it looked but wanted to add some more effects; so I decided to use Alien Sky. I added 6 layers to give it this final look.

Here is a list of the apps used and links to where you can find them in the iTunes store.

Greeting card now available in my store on zazzle!

Leave a Reply

