Car God

Car God

I’m now up to 47 apps on my iPad mini for creating different looks for photos. There are some I use almost all the time, and then there are others that have so many features/bells and whistles that there is a bit of a learning curve. iColorama is one of those apps. I’ve decided to take one week and explore the many features of this app, and watch as many videos on YouTube as I can, to wrap my head around what can be done.

Yesterday I spent at least an hour, if not closer to two, playing around with an image I took at the Roam’n Relics car show on October 26th. The photo was taken using the mirrored effect in PhotoBooth. In watching one of the videos I saw there are some features (in iColorama) that let you add another photo to the original image…so that’s what I did (see below for the three photos used).

iColorama is quickly becoming a favorite app!

Car God

Mirrored vintage car with a face

The three original images I used were (1) abstract leaves played around with in iColorama – also was the background for the previous post, l.o.v.e. (2) original vintage car mirrored photo and (3) trumpet vine leaves:

Car God Images Used

The three images I used to create “Car God”

Here is a list of the apps used and links to where you can find them in the iTunes store.

One thought on “Car God

Leave a Reply

