King Gillette Ranch - Mushroom

Fe, Fi, Fo, Fungus…

This past Saturday, the meetup group I hike with went to the King Gillette Ranch in the Santa Monica Mountains. It was my first time there, most of the others have been several times.

After the hike part was over, the leader of our group and myself stayed behind and went to the visitor center area to take some macro and close up shots. I was the first one to notice this outstanding looking fungi. Something about it reminds me of the Jolly Green Giant as it looks out over its domain…or Cousin It, from the Addams Family. 🙂

King Gillette Ranch - Mushroom

King Gillette Ranch – FunGuy

Gear used/Specs:
Olympus OM-D E-M5
m. Zuiko 12-50mm kit lens @ 43mm (macro)
ISO: 200
Aperture: f/18
Shutter Speed: 1/125

Post processed in Lightroom

2 thoughts on “Fe, Fi, Fo, Fungus…

Leave a comment