Rushing Water

Rushing Water Ballet

As I mentioned in Mossbrae Falls – Partial, most of the falls just drop into the river. While it is very lush, green and pretty, there really is no way to do it justice…unless there is more water falling than when we were there. I decided to take a different approach, as seen below, I zoomed into the area where the water falling was merging with the river, and slowed down the shutter speed giving it a more abstract look. I did crop this photo as there were out-of-focus green leaves in the upper left hand corner that I found distracting. I also cropped from the top and bottom giving about 1/3 to each area – falling water, churning water and flowing water.

Rushing Water

Rushing Water

Taken with the Sony DSC-HX100V in June of 2011
ISO: 100
Focal Length: 93.55mm
Aperture: f/6.3
Shutter Speed: 1/13

Post processed in Lightroom

Leave a comment